• 27 Mon
  • 28 Today
  • 29 Wed
  • 30 Thu
  • 1 Fri
  • 2 Sat
  • 3 Sun
  • 4 Mon
  • 5 Tue
  • 6 Wed
  • 7 Thu
  • 8 Fri
  • 9 Sat
  • 10 Sun

Genoa on tv and stream

Genoa is the oldest Italian professional football team, situated in Genoa, Liguria, Italy. The prefix CFC stands for " Cricket and Football Club." It was founded in 1893 and has a number of nicknames, including "The Griffin," "The Red and Blues," and "The Old Fool."

The club has a 125-year history, during which time its members have won numerous trophies, including nine Serie A titles and one Coppa Italia victory. The fact that Genoa won the first Championship in 1998 is extraordinary.

Genoa's home games are held at Stadio Luigi Ferraris. Genoa's home stadium has also been shared with neighbouring team Sampdoria.


On September 7, 1893, the Genoa Cricket and Athletic Club was founded. It competed primarily in athletics and cricket at first, but later became dominant in football.

James Richardson Spensley is a London-based English doctor, manager, football player, and scout leader. Due to his association with the Genoa CFC and his contribution to the modern-day diversity of playing in Italy, he is regarded as one of the "fathers of Italian football." In 1896, Richardson Spensley arrived in Italy with the intention of treating English sailors on coal ships. On 10 April 1897, he joined the Genoa Cricket and Athletics Club and opened the football section; after that, football became the most popular sport in Italy.

The Italian Football Federation and the Italian Football Championship innovated to bring it to a new level. In 1898, Genoa competed in the first Italian Championships at Turin's Velodrome Humbert I.

As a Genoa player-manager, Richardson Spensly took part in the first Italian Football Championship. In 1998, the club won the first Italian Championship/Serie A. All credit goes to James Richardson Spensley for the team's outstanding performance.

First king In Italian Football

Six of the first seven Italian football championships were won by Genoa (1898, 1899, 1900, 1902, 1903, and 1904). Their dominance came to an end with the rise of other rivals to the throne, such as Juventus and Milan, and the club had to settle for a second flute for the rest of the decade. Genoa did not win the tournament for the next few years, but they did finish second.

Garbutt Era

In 1912, an Englishman named William Garbutt was hired as head coach to help the team reach the top of the league. The head coach made many positive changes to the club. In 1915, Garbutt won the club's seventh championship. After World War I, Genoa achieved yet another triumph in 1919.

Genoa's players Luigi Ferraris, Adolfo Ganeco, Carlo Marasi, Alberto Suson, and Claudio Casanova all died while serving in Italy during the war, and football's founder, James Richardson Spensley, was killed in Germany.

Recent time

The controversial decision by the football federation to expand Serie B to 24 teams in 2003. Genoa should have been relegated to Serie C at the time. The club did, however, win Serie B in the 2004-05 season.

During the summer break, Gian Piero Gasparini was appointed as the new manager, and he guided the club to promotion in the 2006–07 season, confirming a 0-0 draw with Napoli on the final day of the season, with both clubs advancing to Serie A. It was completed.

The 125th anniversary of the club's founding was commemorated on September 7, 2018. On the night of September 7, 2018, a celebration parade was held in Genoa.


 National title

Serie A: Genoa won 9 Scudetto

  • 1897
  • 1899
  • 1900
  • 1902
  • 1903
  • 1904
  • 1914-15
  • 1922-23
  • 1923-24

Coppa Italia: one

  •   1937-38

Serie B: 6

  • 1934-35
  • 1952-53
  • 1981-82
  • 1982-83
  • 1985-8
  • 198-89