• 3 Mon
  • 4 Today
  • 5 Wed
  • 6 Thu
  • 7 Fri

Italian Serie A

Italian Serie A on tv and stream

The Italian Serie A has a sizable following in the United States, the United Kingdom, and the rest of the world. Italian Serie A has caught the sports world by storm as a professional league tournament for football clubs. In reality, two Italian clubs (Juventus and Milan) were among the top ten most popular on Facebook. You've come to the right site if you want to watch Italian Serie A on TV and stream. You'll find all you need to know about Italian Serie A, including how to watch it on US TV, how to watch it on UK TV, and how to watch it from anywhere in the globe, below.

Which teams are in Italy Serie A this season?

All of the leagues have one thing in common: every season, the teams change. The current twenty teams competing in Serie A are:

  • Atalanta
  • Bologna
  • Cagliari
  • Empoli (promoted)
  • Fiorentina
  • Genoa
  • Hellas Verona
  • Inter Milan
  • Juventus
  • Lazio
  • AC Milan
  • Napoli
  • Roma
  • Salernitana (promoted)
  • Sampdoria
  • Sassuolo
  • Spezia Calcio
  • Torino
  • Udinese
  • Venezia (promoted)

About Italian Serie A

Serie A is one of Italy's most well-known and highly regarded leagues. Which is regarded as one of the most prestigious and best Italian football leagues in the world. It has existed since 1898 and has been organized as it is today since 1929, having its origins in regional competitiveness. Between 1922 and 1929, a number of changes occurred, culminating in the adoption of the present Serie A format in 1929. Since then, the competition's format has stayed largely constant. Serie A split from Serie B in 2009 owing to a disagreement over television broadcasting rights, which resulted in a major shift.


Although the entire game was determined in one match, the Genoa Cricket and Athletic Club became the first champion in 1898, while an Italian National championship was founded.

It was separated into regional groups after 20 years or so. Various arrangements were explored between 1922 and 1929 before many international divisions were merged into one. Serie B, the second-highest division, was also introduced at this time. This occurred during a period in Italian football when the ruling Fascist party decreed that no foreigners be permitted to compete in the league. The immigration of Italian ancestries from South America, known as rimpatriato, counterbalanced this to a large extent.

When the Lega Calcio replaced the Italian Federal Football Association in 1964, the competition was renamed Lega Serie A.

Scudetti, which means "small shield" in Italian, has been a shield handed to the winner to wear on his or her jersey since 1924. "Winning the scudetto" refers to the team that wins the Serie A championship.

Noteworthy Clubs and Teams

There are a few teams in the competition that are particularly noteworthy. Kudos to their always enjoyable and great performance throughout the tournament Among them are:

Juventus is a Turin-based football club. The championship has been won 36 times by the club. They won their first trophy in the 1930/31 season. It was just getting started. 2019/20 was the most recent.

Inter Milan is a football club based in Milan, Italy. Internazionale Milano, also known as Internazionale or just inter, is a professional football team based in Milan, Italy. Outside of Italy, the team is known as Inter Milan. They have won the Serie A tournament 19 times, with the most recent credit going to them, making them the defending champions.

A.C. Milan, which was formed in 1899 and is based in Milan, Italy, is tied for third position in terms of Serie A title wins. After lifting the cup for the 18th time. They won their most recent trophy in 2010/11.

ROMA is an Italian professional football club headquartered in the city of ROME.

In 1927, the company was formed through a merger. They have only won Serie A three times in their history. The first historical victory was in 1940/42, and the last was in 2000/1.

LAZIO is a company established in Rome that is most known for its football activities. Lazio has won the Serie A competition on two occasions, in 1973/74 and 1999/2000.

Napoli is a football team based in Naples that has won two league titles, six Coppa Italia titles, two Supercoppa Italian tiles, and one UEFA cup.



ZLATAN IBRAHIMOVIC is a Swedish forward who currently plays for AC Milan. He has played for a number of major clubs around the world, including Barcelona, PSG, Manchester United, and others.

Lautaro Martinez is an Argentine professional footballer who currently plays for Inter Milan in Serie A and for the Argentina national team. He is a consummate professional.

How to watch Italy Serie A live anywhere in the world

You can watch Italian Serie A games from anywhere in the world in a variety of ways. The VPN is the most user-friendly method. Because VPN allows you to alter your device's IP address and connect to any TV channel or stream you choose. Nord VPN, Express VPN, Surf Shark, and other VPN services are among the many available.

How to watch Italy Serie A live score online in Major Countries

In the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, and more Serie A has a sizable following. And they've come a long way. According to IFFHS, Serie A will be the world's strongest national league in 2020. The channels listed below are available to watch Serie A

Countries                       TV and streaming platform

United States        :            CBS Sports Network Paramount+

United Kingdom    :             BT Sports

Australia              :             Kayo Sports, Foxtel IQ

Canada                :             fubo Sports